Aquarius

Happy February Yarn Ballers!

Aquarius has arrived at most subscribers homes and I’m happy to say that you all seem to love it. In planning for this month, I did the ever popular Google Image search for inspiration. I knew I wanted to do something blue, but I didn’t want it to be too much like Erin’s Sagittarius or the blue sections of Leo. There is a lot of zodiac art out there! Most of it didn’t connect with me very much. And then I found a picture of Hematite.

 

This was a great jumping off point for a Maki! The final yarn (below) transitions from a deep charcoal/navy blue to a pale grey with turquoise undertones. It’s one of the most subtle colorway’s I’ve ever dyed.

Play at Life Fiber Arts - Boundless Sockie Maki - Aquarius

Coming in March, Tyrannosaurus Knits (Erin!) with Pisces.

Leave a Reply

